Which fees and commissions does eToro have?

There are 5 types of fees on eToro:

  1. Conversion fee: apply to non-USD deposits and withdrawals.
  2. Spread: the difference between the BUY and SELL prices of a certain asset. The spread is a common way in which brokers charge fees. 
  3. Overnight fee: also called rollover fee and refers to the payment for holding a CFD position overnight. 
  4. Withdrawal fee: all withdrawal requests are subject to a $5 USD fee. 
  5. Inactivity fee: charged after 12 months with no login activity. 

There are also fees associated with transferring crypto and using the eToro Money crypto wallet.


In addition to fees, dividends may be credited to or debited from your available balance. 


For a full overview of all eToro's fees and commissions, please refer to our fees page.


Watch our video on the eToro Academy to find out more: