槓桿和保證金的定義

何謂槓桿?

杠桿指的是用從經紀處借取的資金創建倉位。交易者有時會希望利用杠桿以最小的資本獲取更多的資金進行交易,以獲取更高的投資回報。杠桿以交易者投資的資本倍數表示,例如2倍、5倍或更高的倍數,經紀人以固定比率將這筆錢借給交易員。杠桿可以應用於買入(多單)和賣出(空單)倉位。值得註意的是,杠桿既能放大收益,也會擴大虧損。

何謂保證金?

保證金就是進行杠桿交易而實際需要的資金,資金金額取決於點差、杠桿和貨幣轉換。例如,您想以1:10的杠桿比率用1,000美元買入蘋果公司的股票。那麽需支付10%的保證金,即您需要投入100美元。如果蘋果公司當前的股價為136美元,您將可獲得7.35股。

如何運用槓桿?

  1. 在eToro平臺上選擇您感興趣的產品,然後點擊“交易”。將出現帶有交易參數的彈出窗口,如下圖所示。
  2. 在頂部選擇賣出(空單)或買入(多單)的選項卡。
  3. 設定您希望在此交易中投資的金額。設置杠桿倍數。由於產品種類不同,此比率也有所不同。此外,您也可以不使用杠桿交易,只需選擇1倍。
  4. 設置您的止損和止盈參數。您必須設置止損限制,以降低您的資金風險。
  5. 點擊設置指令進行下單。壹開市,交易就立即執行。
  6. 杠桿交易將以CFD的形式進行。要了解關於差價合約(CFD)交易的詳情,請點擊此處

我可以將槓桿應用在哪些產品上?

在進行股票、外匯、ETF、商品和指數以及數位貨幣(特定情況下)等交易時,可使用杠桿。每種交易產品都有最大杠桿限制,這由行業規則決定,而且eToro壹直努力倡導負責任交易,降低高杠桿交易的風險。如需了解特定限制的詳細資料,請點擊這裡

最大風險敞口也因賬戶類型而異。eToro專業客戶賬戶可使用較高杠桿,此外還可享有多項禮遇,包括降低保證金率以及無出金手續費。只有滿足特定條件的客戶能夠稱為專業客戶。如果您想了解關於專業客戶狀態的詳情,請點擊這裡

在進行槓桿交易時,如何有效降低風險?

  • 雖然杠桿交易可以讓收益加倍,但是也存在虧損加倍的風險。不過,eToro為您提供方便的風險管理工具,幫助您降低潛在虧損。
  • 止損:止損指令可以在市場不利於您的時候以預先設定的價格平倉。在進行止損設置時,您可以根據市價設置特定的變動幅度,也可以明確金額,此數據會以相當於您的初始投資金額多少個百分比的形式在交易窗口中顯示。
  • 止盈:設置止盈指令,在價格到達您所選擇的獲利金額時自動平倉。
  • 負余額保護:在您的賬戶余額因為市場出現極端情況而出現負數時,eToro將自行承擔
  • 您賬戶的虧損,讓您的賬戶恢復為零。

槓桿交易手續費是多少?

隔夜費(也稱展期費)是以統壹的公式計算得出,並顯示在您執行交易之前的交易彈窗中。要了解這些費用如何計算,請點擊這裡

槓桿範例:

已投入金額 槓桿 交易規模
50美元 1:20 1,000美元
200美元 1:30 6,000美元
400美元 1:10 4,000美元

 

  • 在e投睿,每種金融資產都有最低和最高槓桿率,所以請務必選擇適合您的槓桿水準。

The Definition of Leverage and Margin

What is Leverage?

Leverage means using capital borrowed from a broker when opening a position. Sometimes traders may wish to apply leverage in order to gain more exposure with minimal equity, as part of their investment strategy. Leverage is applied in multiples of the capital invested by the trader, for example 2x, 5x, or higher, and the broker lends this sum of money to the trader at the fixed ratio. Leverage may be applied to both buy (long) and short (sell) positions. It is important to note that any losses will be multiplied as well as profits.

What is Margin?

A margin is the relative amount needed to carry out a leveraged deal, taking into account spreads, leveraging, and currency conversions. Let’s say you want to invest $1,000 in Apple stock at a leverage ratio of 1:10. The margin will be 10%, meaning you will need to invest $100. If the current stock price for Apple is $136, you will receive the equivalent 7.35 Apple shares.

How Does Leveraging Work?

  1. Choose the asset you are interested in trading on the eToro platform and click TRADE. A popup window with the trade parameters will appear, as illustrated below.
  2. Select the appropriate tab at the top for Sell (short) or Buy (long) for your trade.
  3. Set the amount of capital you wish to invest in this trade. Set your leverage multiplier. This ratio differs depending upon the individual asset. Alternatively, you can also trade without using leverage by choosing 1x.
  4. Set your Stop Loss and Take Profit parameters. A Stop Loss limitation is required in order to mitigate the possible risk to your capital.
  5. Click SET ORDER to place the trade. Trades are executed immediately when the market is open.
  6. Leveraged trades are processed as CFDs. To learn more about CFD trading, click here.

Which Instruments Can I Apply Leverage To?

Leverage may be applied when trading stocks, currencies, ETFs, commodities and indices, and, in certain circumstances, cryptocurrencies. Each instrument has maximum leverage limitations which are guided by industry regulations, as well as eToro’s own efforts to promote responsible trading and mitigate the risks of trading with high leverage. For more information on specific limitations, click here.

Maximum exposure will also vary by account type. An eToro Professional Client account allows for higher leverage, as well as a host of other benefits such as reduced margin rates and no withdrawal fees. Only clients who meet certain criteria can opt up to become a Professional Clients. If you wish to read more about Professional Client status, please click here.

What Can I Do To Minimise Risk When Trading With Leverage?

While trading with leverage can lead to increased profits on successful trades, it also carries the risk of magnified losses. There are, however, risk-management tools at your disposal on eToro to help reduce potential loss.

  • Stop Loss: Apply a Stop Loss to close a trade in the event that the market moves a specified amount against your position. You can set your Stop Loss according to a specific level in the market (Rate) OR as a monetary amount, also shown as a percentage of your initial investment, in the trade window.
  • Take Profit: Set a Take Profit order to automatically close your position when profit on your trade hits the amount you choose.
  • Negative balance protection: Although not required by law, in the rare occasion in which market conditions cause your account’s balance to go negative, eToro will absorb the loss and balance your account back to zero.

What Are The Fees For Trading With Leverage?

Overnight fees (also called rollover fees) are calculated using unified equations and will appear in the trade popup window before you set your order. To learn more about how these rates are calculated, click here.

Examples of leverage:

Invested Amount Leverage Trade Size
$50 1:20 $1,000
$200 1:30 $6,000
$400 1:10 $4,000

 

  • On eToro, each instrument has its own leverage minimum and maximum, so make sure to choose a leverage level which is right for you.