一般風險揭露聲明

本通知提供您投資產品相關風險資訊,您可透過 e投睿集團實體投資提供的服務投資相關金融產品。e投睿透過其受監管之 e投睿歐洲分公司實體(由塞浦路斯證券交易委員會(CySEC)授權及監管)、 e投睿英國分公司(由金融行為監管局(FCA)授權及監管)和 e投睿澳洲資本分公司 (由澳洲證券投資委員會(ASIC)授權及監管)提供各種投資服務。

e投睿提供的投資產品包括以貨幣、股票、商品、指數、指數型基金(ETF)和加密貨幣為其標的資產的差價合約(CFD)。

與加密貨幣相關並由e投睿為您提供槓桿(目前無法使用)或允許您進行空頭交易的任何交易和/或與加密貨幣有關的所有跟單交易(包括CopyPortfolios)均為差價合約交易。

e投睿還為投資者提供買入標的加密貨幣(即以1倍槓桿買入加密貨幣的交易)、持有這種加密貨幣以及隨後賣出此類加密貨幣的機會,上述操作均須遵守《加密貨幣交易附錄》的規定(加密貨幣交易附錄)。

由於加密貨幣市場為非集中市場且不受規範,我們所提供的《加密貨幣交易附錄》所定義之加密貨幣交易服務為非規範服務,不受任何特定歐洲監管機構(包括歐盟金融工具市場法規)的管理。所以,當eToro (Europe) Ltd.的客戶使用我們的加密貨幣交易服務以及加密貨幣差價合約交易服務時,他們將不能獲得其他受規範投資服務為客戶提供的保護待遇,例如無法取得賽普勒斯投資公司的投資者補償基金以及向金融申訴服務申請調解糾紛。eToro (Europe) Ltd.客戶仍可適用最佳執行和客戶資金及客戶資產保管等相關規則。eToro (UK) Ltd.客戶進行加密貨幣交易服務(並非加密貨幣差價合約交易)將不可獲得受規範投資服務所給予客戶的保護待遇,包括不適用於金融服務補償計畫以及向金融申訴服務申請調解糾紛。我們將竭盡所能確保為您提供最佳執行服務和保障客戶的資產安全。

所有這些產品都具有很高的風險,並不適合所有投資者。本公告向您提供有關這些產品的相關風險資訊,但無法對所有風險以及這些風險與您個人狀況的關係進行說明。如有疑問,您應尋求專業意見。在決定採用e投睿進行交易之前,您必須充分瞭解所涉及的風險,並擁有足夠的財務資源來承擔此類風險和仔細監控您的部位。交易會給您的資金帶來風險。 您不應該將無法承受損失的資金用於投資,但您的損失不會超過帳戶中的淨值。

 如條款與條件以及/或此一般風險揭露中無特別說明,法國居民應受到基本保護。由此且不論市場波動性如何,使用者每一宗交易的最大損失將是由其自行調整的對此交易合計投入的金額。

CFD

CFD表示“差價合約”,這意味著您購買的不是標的資產,而是對資產初始價格和終止價格之間的差額進行結算的合約。在進行差價合約交易時,您通常以保證金進行交易,這意味著您只需要存入總部位的一小部分資金即可。這就是“槓桿”。即使市場一個很小的起伏都可能對您的交易帳戶產生重大的負面或正面影響。

如果市場走向對您不利,您損失的總資金可能大於您投資於某個部位的資金。您對您帳戶中全部淨值的所有損失負責。

在決定以保證金進行交易之前,您應仔細考慮您的投資目標、經驗水準和風險偏好。我們的差價合約並沒有在任何交易所上市。差價合約比交易所產品的風險更高,因為市場流動性得不到保證,且在將現有部位變現時可能更加困難。我們按照我們的訂單執行政策中規定的提供最佳執行的義務來設定價格和其他條件,以根據適用的《條款和條件》進行合理操作。我們的差價合約特性可能與實際的標的市場或工具有很大不同。我們所有差價合約的全部細節均列於我們的網站。在有關標的資產的公司活動中,我們無意從公司活動結果中獲取客戶的利潤,如權益發行、收購、兼併、股票發行或合併以及公開發售。我們的目的是反映出如果在標的市場上避險風險我們所得到或將得到的利益。但最終您並不是在標的市場上進行交易,因此就我們的差價合約而言,您得到的利益可能不如您持有標的工具般有利。

差價合約不適合長期投資者。如果長期持有未平倉差價合約,相關費用將增加(如隔夜費用),與之相比買入標的資產可能更為有利。市場可能發生稱之為“跳空”的急劇走勢,導致標的資產價格的急劇轉變。標的市場在收市時可能會出現跳空,這意味著標的市場在開市時價格可能出現顯著變化,而且價格對您不利。

在持有未平倉部位期間,您必須隨時確保帳戶符合我們的保證金要求,而保證金要求可能會不時更改。因此,如果我們的價格走勢對您不利或者我們的保證金要求已經改變,您可能需要提供一大筆額外的資金,以便在短時間內滿足您的保證金要求來維持您的未平倉部位。如果您不這樣做,我們將有權平倉您的一個、多個或全部部位,而且您將獨自負責因此而導致的任何損失。

適當性

在為您開立帳戶之前,我們需要評估您所選擇的產品和/或服務是否適合於您,並根據您向我們提供的資訊就不適合您的產品或服務對您做出警示。繼續進行並在我們的平臺開立帳戶即表示您確認已知道和瞭解這些風險。

部位監控

您還應該確保您能夠隨時監控帳戶中的部位,因為您對此負全部責任。我們不負責監控您帳戶中的部位。

執行

雖然e投睿交易平臺為自動操作且我們為您提供了最佳的執行條件,但市場價格可能在下單和執行時間之間發生變化,因此,我們不能保證所要求的價格與訂單執行價格相同,您得到的價格可能對您有利或對您不利。

為了限制損失,我們要求您選擇“停損”限值。這些限值可以在達到您所選的限定價格時自動平倉您的部位。但在某種情況下,“停損”限額不能完全發揮作用,如價格走勢迅速或市場收盤時。

此外,使用線上執行和交易系統還存在某些風險,包括但不限於軟體和硬體故障以及網路斷線。

跟單交易

e投睿提供社交交易功能。在決定跟單某個或多個交易者和/或實施特定的策略時,您必須考慮包括財務規劃在內的您的整體財務狀況,並且瞭解使用社交交易功能具有極高的投機性,您可能承受超過用於跟單交易者的金額的較大損失。社交交易功能相關的風險包括但不限於自動交易操作,即您的帳戶在沒有您手動干預的情況下,可以開始和結束交易。

您可以在此處閱讀關於跟單交易風險的詳情。

加密貨幣

  • 交易風險
    • 由於加密貨幣市場為非集中市場且不受規範,我們的加密貨幣交易服務為非規範服務,不受任何特定歐洲監管機構(包括歐盟金融工具市場法規)的管理。這意味著中央銀行不會採取糾正措施來保護陷入危機的加密貨幣或發行更多的貨幣。所以,當eToro (Europe) Ltd.的客戶使用我們的加密貨幣交易服務以及加密貨幣差價合約交易服務時,他們將不能獲得受規範投資服務為客戶提供的保護待遇,例如無法取得賽普勒斯投資公司的投資者補償基金以及向金融申訴服務申請調解糾紛。eToro (Europe) Ltd.客戶仍可受益於有關最佳執行和客戶資金及客戶資產保管的規則。

僅採用加密貨幣投資服務(並非加密貨幣差價合約交易)的eToro (UK) Ltd.客戶將不可獲得受規範投資服務所給予客戶的保護待遇,例如金融服務補償計畫以及向金融申訴服務申請調解糾紛。我們將竭盡所能使您受益於最佳執行和保障客戶資產安全的相關規定。

  • 加密貨幣市場僅由供求關係決定。加密貨幣市場是一個不斷變化的市場,且價格通常都具有高度的不可預測性和波動性。加密貨幣的價格通常並不透明,而且存在極大的投機性,容易被操控。最壞情況下相關產品的價值可能損失殆盡。
  • 應務必區分圖表上顯示的指示性價格和我們交易平臺上顯示的交易價格。指示性報價僅指示市場水準。加密貨幣市場分散各處,因此缺乏一個集中進行所有交易的中央交易所,每個做市商可能會報出不同的價格。因此,我們或協力廠商提供的任何圖表上顯示的任何價格只會反映“指示性”價格,而不一定是可以執行交易的實際“交易”價格。
  • 由於交易的匿名性,加密貨幣很容易被濫用於非法活動,如果執法機構調查涉嫌非法的活動,投資者可能受到不利影響。
  • 因此,加密貨幣風險極高,切勿將不能損失之資金用於投資這項資產。基於上述理由,加密貨幣並不適合所有投資者。除非您擁有必要的知識和專門技能,瞭解這些產品的特性和所承受的風險,否則不要投資於此類產品。您也應該確定所投資的產品適合您的具體情況和財務狀況。此外,使用我們的服務也並非絕對安全,存在極高風險,可能導致損失。此外,我們將自己的價差添加到線上報價中,從而使我們網站上的交易更具波動性。
  • 進行加密貨幣交易的損失風險可能極高。所以,您應謹慎考慮自身情況和財務狀況,以決定這類交易是否適合。您應知悉,您的帳戶可能因此交易而產生極大虧損。如果市場走向未如您的預期,您可能收到我們追繳保證金的通知,而不得不添加巨額資金到帳戶滿足保證金要求以維持持倉。如果您沒能在規定時間內滿足保證金要求,您的部位將被強制平倉,並確認帳戶虧損,有可能令您的帳戶結餘出現負數。
  • e投睿目前允許週末進行加密貨幣交易,但也保留終止這種做法的權利。如果e投睿終止週末交易,則加密貨幣交易只能在週一至週五進行。由於部分加密貨幣交易所可能在週末營業,所以週五收市價和周日開市價可能存在顯著的價差。所有這些因素可能導致您不能在特定交易日期完成指令的執行,或完成指令執行的價位與預定價位相比明顯不利。
  • 在某些市場條件下,您可能會發現很難或不可能將部位變現。例如,市場達到每日價格波動限額(“停板價”)且市場流動性不足時則可能發生這種情況。
  • 區塊鏈風險 由於區塊鏈是獨立的公共點對點網路,e投睿無法以任何方式或方法控制,對於與區塊鏈或加密貨幣發行及交易所使用之網路產生的故障和過失及出錯以及缺憾,e投睿不承擔任何責任。您應自行承擔區塊鏈系統任何變更以及/或修改所產生之影響,並遵守所有與區塊鏈有關之適用法律。對於區塊鏈的功能以及區塊鏈的任何安全性漏洞,我們都不提供任何形式的明示或暗示、法定或其他形式的聲明或保證。
  • 加密貨幣協議的執行。e投睿既不擁有也無法控制透過我們平臺進行交易的加密貨幣執行所遵循的底層軟體協定。一般來說,底層協定為來源程式,任何人都可以使用、複製、修改和分發。e投睿不負責底層協定的執行,且對其功能性、安全性或可用性不做任何擔保。底層協定可能突然改變執行規則(即“分叉”),此類分叉可能會對e投睿代表您持有的加密貨幣的價值、功能甚至名稱造成重大影響。如果出現Fork,e投睿可能暫時停止e投睿的執行(或不提前通知),e投睿可能(a)配置或重新配置其系統,或(b)決定完全不支援(或停止支援)Fork協定。e投睿可能(但無義務)根據您所持有的具體加密貨幣每個事件的情形針對Fork調整您的帳戶。
  • 協力廠商風險。我們可能委託協力廠商執行指令以及/或持有任何法幣和加密貨幣。此協力廠商並非指用法幣/虛擬貨幣作為儲備資產的銀行。如此協力廠商遭受損失、未能履約或破產,並沒有特定的法律保護能夠補償您因此協力廠商以您名義持有資產所遭受的損失,即使此協力廠商為國有機構。部分數位錢包由於其結構和安全性而較容易受到攻擊,導致虛擬貨幣被盜,客戶資產損失。對於協力廠商所導致的損失,e投睿不承擔責任。
  • 下市和/或不獲支援的加密貨幣:如果在任何時候作為您訂單標的的任何加密貨幣下市和/或我們因故不再支援其交易,則相關訂單將立即關閉。如果e投睿接到通知,告知我們您帳戶中持有的加密貨幣可能會從任何交易所(部分或全部)下市和/或移除和/或取消,並且e投睿認為它將無法進行此加密貨幣的交易,則e投睿將盡力代表您在其決定的時間和價格以其決定的方式賣出此加密貨幣。

自動交易和網路風險

您在我們網站和/或應用上交易時,系統可能會發生錯誤。您應該意識到任何系統故障可能導致的風險,這可能意味著您的訂單可能會延誤或提交失敗。

您知悉使用網路交易系統存在風險,包括而不限於硬體故障、軟體故障和網路連接問題、惡意外掛程式風險、協力廠商可能非法獲取資訊以及/或以您名義代您存儲的資產(包括您的加密貨幣)、網路攻擊、加密貨幣網路故障(例如區塊鏈)、電腦病毒、通訊中端、破解、出錯,或者在您使用交易服務時因為您的電腦或其他設備因為間諜軟體、恐嚇軟體、木馬程式、蠕蟲病毒或其他惡意軟體而導致出錯或延遲,或遭遇任何類型的釣魚式攻擊、欺詐或其他攻擊。您也應知悉簡訊服務和電子郵件服務也容易受到詐騙和釣魚式攻擊,所以應該謹慎對待自稱來自e投睿的資訊。

費用和成本

我們的費用和收費列於我們網站etoro.com上的“費用”部分。請注意適用於您的所有費用和收費,因為此類費用和收費會影響您的盈利能力。

資訊

本網站提供的任何意見、新聞、研究、分析、價格或其他資訊均為一般市場評論,不構成投資建議。e投睿對根據所提供的任何建議、預測或其他資訊而進行的投資所造成的任何損失概不負責。

 過往績效

過往績效不能作為預測未來表現的指標。投資價值可能下降或上升。

貨幣風險

您e投睿帳戶中的貨幣為美元,可能與您入金的貨幣不同,因此您應瞭解貨幣匯價的波動。

General Risk Disclosure

This notice provides you with information about the risks associated with investment products, which you may invest in through services provided to you by eToro Group entities. eToro provides a wide range of investment services in relation to a number of products through its regulated entities eToro (Europe) Ltd. authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) and eToro (UK) Ltd. authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and eToro AUS Capital Pty Ltd. authorised by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC).

Investment products offered by eToro include contracts for differences (CFDs) whose underlying assets are currencies, stocks, commodities, indices, exchange traded funds (ETFs) and cryptocurrencies.

Any transactions relating to cryptocurrencies where eToro offers you leverage (which is not available currently) or allow you to enter into short transactions and/or all copy trading transactions (including CopyPortfolios) relating to Cryptocurrencies shall be CFD transactions.

eToro also offers investors the opportunity to buy the underlying cryptocurrencies (i.e. buy transaction for cryptocurrencies in leverage 1), hold such cryptocurrencies and subsequently sell such cryptocurrencies all subject to the Cryptocurrencies Trading Addendum (“Cryptocurrencies Trading Addendum”).

Since Cryptocurrencies markets are decentralized and non-regulated our Cryptocurrencies Trading Services as such term is defined in the Cryptocurrencies Trading Addendum are unregulated services which are not governed by any specific European regulatory framework (including MIFID). Therefore, when eToro (Europe) Ltd. customers are using our Cryptocurrencies Trading Service as well as Cryptocurrencies CFDs trading services they will not benefit from the protections available to clients receiving regulated investment services such as the access to the Investor Compensation Fund for Customers of Cypriot Investment Firms and the Financial Ombudsman Service for dispute resolution. eToro (Europe) Ltd. customers will continue to benefit from the rules relating to best execution and client money and safekeeping of client assets. eToro (UK) Ltd. customers using the Cryptocurrencies Trading Service only (and not Cryptocurrencies CFDs Trading) will not benefit from the protections available to clients receiving regulated investment services such as the access to the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) and the Financial Ombudsman Service for dispute resolution. We will endeavor to enable you to benefit from rules relating to best execution and safekeeping of client assets.

All these products carry a high degree of risk and are not suitable for many investors. This notice provides you with information about the risks associated with these products but it cannot explain all of the risks nor how such risks relate to your personal circumstances. If you are in doubt you should seek professional advice. It is important that you fully understand the risks involved before deciding to trade with eToro and that you have adequate financial resources to bear such risks and that you monitor your positions carefully. Trading involves risk to your capital. You should not invest money that you cannot afford to lose, however you cannot lose more than the equity in your account.

  

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY IN THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS AND/OR THIS GENERAL RISK DISCLOSURE, FRENCH RESIDENTS SHALL BE ELIGIBLE TO AN INTRINSIC PROTECTION. ACCORDINGLY AND INDEPENDENTLY OF THE MARKET VOLATILITY, THEIR MAXIMUM LOSS WITH RESPECT TO EACH TRANSACTION SHALL BE THE TOTAL AMOUNT INVESTED IN SUCH TRANSACTION, AS UPDATED BY SUCH USER FROM TIME TO TIME.

CFDs

CFD stands for “Contract For Difference”, meaning you are not buying the underlying asset, but rather purchasing a contract to settle the difference in the initial and ending price of the asset. When trading CFDs, you generally trade on margin, which means you only have to deposit a small percentage of the overall value of your position. This is known as “Leverage”, and even small market movements may have great impact, negative or positive on your trading account.

If the market moves against you, you may sustain a total loss greater than the funds invested in a specific position. You are responsible for all losses on your account up to the equity in your account.

Before deciding to trade on margin you should carefully consider your investment objectives, level of experience, and risk appetite Our CFDs are not listed on any exchange. CFDs involve greater risk than investing in on-exchange products, as market liquidity cannot be guaranteed and it may be more difficult to liquidate an existing position. The prices and other conditions are set by us in accordance with our obligation to provide best execution as set out in our order execution policy, to act reasonably and in accordance with the applicable Terms and Conditions. The characteristics of our CFDs can vary substantially from the actual underlying market or instrument. Full details of all of our CFDs are set out on our website. In respect of corporate events with respect to the underlying assets, We do not aim to make a profit from our clients from the outcome of corporate events such as rights issues, takeovers, mergers, share distributions or consolidations and open offers. We aim to reflect the treatment we receive, or, would receive if we were hedging our exposure to you in the underlying market. Ultimately however, you are not dealing in the underlying market and therefore in relation to our CFDs the treatment you receive may be less advantageous than if you owned the underlying instrument.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 65% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work, and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are not suited to the long term investor. If you hold a CFD open over a long period of time the associated costs increase (such as overnight fees), and it may be more beneficial to buy the underlying asset instead. Sudden market movements, known as “gapping” may occur, causing a dramatic shift in the price of an underlying asset. Gapping may occur when the underlying market is closed, meaning the price on the underlying market may open at a significantly different level, and at a less advantageous price for you.

At all times during which you have open positions, you must ensure that your account meets Our margin requirements, which may change from time to time. Therefore, if our price moves against you or if our margin requirements have changed, you may need to provide us with significant additional funds to meet your margin requirement, at short notice, to maintain your open positions. If you do not do this, we will be entitled to close one or more or all of your positions and You alone will be responsible for any losses incurred as a result.

Appropriateness

Before we open an account for you, we are required to make an assessment of whether the product(s) and/or services you have chosen are appropriate for you, and to warn you if, on the basis of the information you provide to us, any product or service is not appropriate. If you decide to continue and open an account with us, you are confirming that you are aware of and understand the risks.

Position Monitoring

You should further ensure you are able to monitor positions on your account at all times, as you are solely responsible for this. We are not responsible for monitoring positions on your account.

Execution

Although the eToro trading platform is automated and we are giving you the best execution available, it is possible that the market price could have changed between order placement and execution time, and therefore we cannot guarantee that the price requested will be the same as the price that the order is executed, the price you receive can be in your favour or against you.

To limit losses, we require you to choose ‘stop loss’ limits. These set limits to automatically close your position when it reaches a price limit of your choice. There are however circumstances in which a ‘stop loss’ limit is not fully effective – for example, where there are rapid price movements, or market closure.

In addition, there are risks associated with use of online deal execution and trading systems including, but not limited to, software and hardware failure and internet disconnection.

Copy Trading

eToro offers Social Trading Features. In making a decision to Copy a specific trader or traders and/or follow a particular strategy, You must consider your entire financial situation including financial commitments and you understand that using Social Trading Features is highly speculative and that you could sustain significant losses exceeding the amount used to copy a trader or traders. The risks associated with Social Trading Features, include but are not limited to, automated trading execution whereby the opening and closing of trades will happen in your account without your manual intervention.

You can read more about the copy trading risks here.

Cryptocurrencies

  • Trading risks
    • Since Cryptocurrencies markets are decentralized and non-regulated our Cryptocurrencies Trading Services are unregulated services which are not governed by any specific European regulatory framework (including MIFID). This means that there is no central bank that can take corrective measure to protect the value of Cryptocurrencies in a crisis or issue more currency. Therefore, when eToro (Europe) Ltd. customers are using our Cryptocurrencies Trading Service as well as Cryptocurrencies CFDs trading services they will not benefit from the protections available to clients receiving regulated investment services such as the access to the Investor Compensation Fund for Customers of Cypriot Investment Firms and the Financial Ombudsman Service for dispute resolution. eToro (Europe) Ltd. customers will continue to benefit from the rules relating to best execution and client money and safekeeping of client assets.

eToro (UK) Ltd. customers using the Cryptocurrencies Service only (and not Cryptocurrencies CFDs Trading) will not benefit from the protections available to clients receiving regulated investment services such as the access to the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) and the Financial Ombudsman Service for dispute resolution. We will endeavor to enable you to benefit from rules relating to best execution and safekeeping of client assets.

  • CRYPTOCURRENCIES MARKETS ARE DETERMINED BY DEMAND AND SUPPLY ONLY. The Cryptocurrencies market is a dynamic arena and their respective prices are often highly unpredictable and volatile. The prices of Cryptocurrency is usually not transparent and highly speculative and susceptible to market manipulation. In the worst case scenario the product could be rendered worthless.
  • It is important to make a distinction between indicative prices which are displayed on charts and dealable prices which are displayed on our trading platform. Indicative quotes only give an indication of where the market is. Because the Cryptocurrencies markets are decentralized, meaning it lacks a single central exchange where all transactions are conducted, each market maker may quote slightly different prices. Therefore, any prices displayed on any chart made available by us or by a third party will only reflect “indicative” prices and not necessarily actual “dealing” prices where trades can be executed.
  • Cryptocurrency trading is prone to being misused for illegal activities due to the anonymity of transactions and investors would be adversely affected if law enforcement agencies investigate ay alleged illicit activities.
  • ACCORDINGLY, CRYPTOCURRENCIES SHOULD BE SEEN LIKE AS AN EXTREMELY HIGH RISK ASSET AND YOU SHOULD NEVER INVEST FUNDS THAT YOU CANNOT AFFORD TO LOSE. Given the foregoing, Cryptocurrencies are not appropriate for all investors. You should not deal in these products unless you have the necessary knowledge and expertise, you understand these products’ characteristics and your exposure to risk. You should also be satisfied that the product is suitable for you in light of your circumstances and financial position. In addition, use of our Services can never be considered a safe investment rather only an investment with a high risk of loss inherently associated with it. Furthermore, our own spread is added to online quotes which makes a trade on our websites even more volatile.
  • The risk of loss in trading Cryptocurrencies can be substantial. You should, therefore, carefully consider whether such trading is suitable for you in light of your circumstances and financial resources. You should be aware that You may sustain a total loss of the funds in your Account. If the market moves against your position, you may be called upon by us to provide a substantial amount of additional margin funds, on short notice, in order to maintain your position. If you do not provide the required funds within the time required by us, your position may be liquidated at a loss, and you will be liable for any resulting deficit in your account.
  • eToro currently allows trading in cryptocurrencies over the weekend and it reserves the right not to do so. Should eToro so elects, trading in cryptocurrencies shall be allowed only from Monday through Friday. Given that the cryptocurrencies exchanges may operate over weekends, there may be a significant difference between Friday’s close and Sunday’s open. All such factors may result in you either not completing an order on a specific trading day or completing an order on a substantially less favorable price.
  • Under certain market conditions, you may find it difficult or impossible to liquidate a position. This can occur, for example, when the market reaches a daily price fluctuation limit (“limit move”), if there is insufficient liquidity in the market.
  • Blockchain Risks. Since blockchain is an independent public peer-to peer network and is not controlled in any way or manner by the eToro, eToro shall not be responsible for any failure and/or mistake and/or error and/or breach which shall occur in blockchain or in any other networks in which the Cryptocurrencies are being issued and/or traded. You will be bound and subject to any change and/or amendments in the blockchain system and subject to any applicable law which may apply to the blockchain. We make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, statutory or otherwise, regarding the Blockchain functionality nor for any breach of security in the Blockchain.
  • Operation of Cryptocurrency Protocols. eToro does not own or control the underlying software protocols which govern the operation of Cryptocurrencies available for trading on our platform. In general, the underlying protocols are open source and anyone can use, copy, modify, and distribute them. eToro is not responsible for operation of the underlying protocols and eToro makes no guarantee of their functionality, security, or availability. The underlying protocols are subject to sudden changes in operating rules (“Forks”), and such Forks may materially affect the value, function, and/or even the name of the Cryptocurrency eToro holds for your benefit. In the event of a Fork, eToro may temporarily suspend eToro operations (with or without advance notice to you) and that eToro may (a) configure or reconfigure its systems or (b) decide not to support (or cease supporting) the Forked protocol entirely. eToro may, but is not obligated to do so, adjust your account in respect of a Fork depending on the circumstances of each event attributable to any specific Cryptocurrency held by You.
  • Third Parties’ Risks. We may elect to execute any order and/or hold any fiat money and Cryptocurrencies via Third Parties. Such Third Parties are not banks that hold their fiat money/virtual currency as a deposit. If any such Third Party loses any money, fails or goes out of business, there is no specific legal protection that covers you for losses arising from any funds you may have held with such Third Party, even when such party is registered with a national authority. Depending on the structure and security of the digital wallet, some may be vulnerable to hacks, resulting in the theft of virtual currency or loss of customer assets. eToro will not be responsible in the event of losses caused by those Third Parties.
  • Delisting and/or unsupported Cryptocurrencies: If at any time any of the Cryptocurrencies that forms the subject of your order is delisted and/or we no longer support the trading in such Cryptocurrencies for any reason, then the applicable order will be immediately closed. If eToro is notified that a Cryptocurrency you hold in your Account is likely to be delisted and/or removed and/or canceled from any of the exchanges (some of them or all) and eToro believes that it shall not be able to trade in such Cryptocurrencies, eToro shall make an effort to sell the Cryptocurrencies on your behalf at such time and price, and in such manner, as it determines.

Automated Trading & Internet Risks

While trading on our website and/or applications, system errors might occur. You should be aware of the risks that may result from any system failure which could mean that your order may be delayed or fail.

You acknowledge that there are risks associated with utilizing an Internet-based trading system including, but not limited to, the failure of hardware, software, and Internet connections, the risk of malicious software introduction, the risk that third parties may obtain unauthorized access to information and/or assets (including your Cryptocurrencies) stored on your behalf, cyber-attack, the Cryptocurrency network failure (such as blockchain), computer viruses, communication failures, disruptions, errors, distortions or delays you may experience when trading via the Services, howsoever caused, spyware, scareware, Trojan horses, worms or other malware that may affect your computer or other equipment, or any phishing, spoofing or other attack. You should also be aware that SMS and email services are vulnerable to spoofing and phishing attacks and should use care in reviewing messages purporting to originate from eToro.

Fees and Costs

Our fees and charges are set out on our website etoro.com under the ‘Fees’ section. Please be aware of all costs and charges that apply to you, because such costs and charges will affect your profitability.

Information

Any opinions, news, research, analyses, prices, or other information contained on this website are provided as general market commentary, and do not constitute investment advice. eToro shall not be responsible for any loss arising from any investment based on any recommendation, forecast or other information provided.

 Past Performance

Past performance is not an indication of future performance. The value of investments can go down as well as up.

Currency Risk

Your account with eToro will be held in USD which may be different from the currency you used to deposit, accordingly you should be aware of currency fluctuations.