New payment solution for clients in Southeast Asia: Local online banking

Here at eToro, we’re always trying to make our clients’ lives easier by adding new ways for them to trade, invest and perform other actions on the eToro trading platform. We are pleased to announce that our clients in Southeast Asia are now able to make online deposits using local banks – personalising and localising their user experience.

Online transfer via local banks is available in the following countries: Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia and Vietnam.

How do I deposit using a local bank transfer?

If you are registered as a resident in a country supported by this service, you will automatically receive the “Online banking” option on the Deposit page on eToro. For an easy-to-follow guide on how to deposit, click below.

Local online banking guide

Once you go to the deposit page on the eToro platform and choose “Online banking” as your deposit method, you will need to follow a few simple steps:

  1. Choose your deposit amount (up to $10,000)
  2. If asked, complete the KYC questionnaire (a regulatory requirement)
  3. Choose your bank on the next page
  4. Log into your e-bank account – the deposit amount will be converted into your local currency
  5. Enter the verification code provided by your bank
  6. Confirm your deposit

That’s it! The funds should appear in your eToro account within minutes. The transaction will be listed as “eToro (Europe) Ltd.” on the financial statement of your payment provider. If you need more information, please visit our Deposit FAQ page or use the guide mentioned above.

Go to Deposit page