账户安全指南:
避免和报告骗局

在 eToro,保障客户的安全是我们的首要任务。我们的目标是为您提供一个安全的在线环境,让您可以在我们的社区中安心无虞地进行投资、交易和沟通。

但是,考虑到互联网的性质,上网时需要格外小心。为了帮助您避免受到网络钓鱼、投资诈骗和其他风险的影响,我们制定了本指南。此外,如果您对消息来源有任何疑问,或在 eToro 平台上看到任何其他可疑活动,请随时联系我们。

常见风险
和网络钓鱼

“网络钓鱼”是指犯罪分子通过模仿可靠的实体,例如通过伪造网站、电子邮件、电话或短信,试图获取或拦截用户的个人数据。其目的是利用这些数据从账户持有人那里窃取资金。“网络钓鱼” (phishing) 一词是“钓鱼 (fishing)”和“密码 (password)”两个词的结合体,打个比方来说,这些犯罪分子试图“引诱”无戒备的用户提供原本应妥善保存的密码、账户信息或其他数据。

不幸的是,在线交易和投资行业无法完全避免各种骗取用户钱财的欺诈行为。举个例子,2021 年 5 月,欧洲刑警组织联合其他几家执法机构捣毁了一个投资欺诈和洗钱团伙。此案中,欧洲各地数百名受害者共计蒙受 3,000 万欧元(合计 3,600 万美元)的损失。犯罪分子伪造了看起来很专业的在线交易平台,通过社交媒体和搜索引擎上的广告来引诱受害者。他们在通过假冒的呼叫中心与受害者联系时,假扮成经验丰富的经纪人,并使用受操控的软件来欺骗受害者。

因此,务必要确认您是在与 eToro 官方平台和我们的代表进行交易,而不是与冒名顶替者交易。

网络钓鱼
是什么样的

  • eToro 拥有一个经过验证的 WhatsApp 企业账户,我们的代表可能会不时使用该账户与客户进行沟通。但是,他们绝不会要求您通过 WhatsApp 提供任何敏感信息,例如个人信息、账户信息或安全凭据。
  • 我们绝不会通过第三方与您沟通账户事宜。我们只会委派 eToro 官方代表与您联系。
  • 切勿向通过不同形式的媒体接近您的任何人透露任何个人信息、账户信息或安全凭证。

保护您的个人数据

经验证的 eToro 代表将:

  • 仅通过适当的渠道与您联系,例如与您账户关联的电子邮箱地址
  • 通过地址中包含 @etoro.com 的正规 eToro 域名与您联系

经验证的 eToro 代表不会:

  • 要求您将资金转移到所谓的“安全账户”或任何其他地方
  • 要求您将资金转移到另一个 eToro 账户
  • 要求您使用特定的支付方式或加密钱包存钱
  • 询问您的账户密码或双重身份验证 (2FA) 代码
  • 要求您提供完整的信用卡卡号或汇款
  • 询问非 eToro 账户凭证
  • 通过 Whatsapp 或 Telegram 进行沟通

安全步骤

为了保护您的账户,我们强烈建议您定期执行以下步骤。如果您发现任何可疑行为,如速度变慢、弹出广告或账户无故发生更改,则应更频繁地执行这些步骤。

第 1 步:采用双重身份验证 (2FA)

两步验证要求您使用密码和通过短信或电话发送到手机的安全码登录,这为您的账户增加了额外的安全保障。在您的账户设置中启用双重身份验证。有关快速视频教程,请点击此处

第 2 步:选择一个强密码组合

创建强密码的关键是密码有足够的长度、由字母和数字组成,并且与您的个人信息无关。切勿通过电子邮件发送密码,或将其透露给其他人。请记住,eToro 不会通过电子邮件向您索要密码或其他敏感信息。

第 3 步:保护您的密码

  • 在点击来自不受信任站点的电子邮件中的链接后,切勿输入密码。无论何时,都应直接访问https://www.etoro.com/login
  • 切勿在浏览器中保存密码。如果其他人访问您的电脑,保存的密码很容易泄露。
  • 切勿在其他网站上使用相同的密码,并且应定期更改密码。

第 4 步:检查是否存在病毒和恶意软件

在电脑和移动设备上安装可靠的防病毒软件,并将其设置为定期扫描。如果扫描时检测到任何可疑程序或应用,请立即按照指示安全地进行删除。

第 5 步:定期更新操作系统和浏览器

更新还包括重要的安全修复。确保您已将电脑设置为自动更新,如果您收到手动更新通知,请立即处理。

如果您在公共电脑上访问了 eToro 账户,请采取以下额外步骤:

  • 务必退出您的账户。
  • 期从浏览器中清除表单、密码、缓存和 cookie。

FAQ

  • 我在 eToro 的资金是安全的吗?

    是的。eToro 按照 FCA、CySEC 和 ASIC 法规运营,这意味着 eToro 采取了保护投资者的措施。客户的资金安全地存放在顶级银行中,他们的所有个人信息都受到 SSL 加密保护。

    您也可以选择在您的账户中激活上文提及的双重身份验证(“2FA”)。双重身份验证提供了一个额外的安全保障,您可以在账户设置中打开或关闭此功能。

    需要注意的是,任何形式的交易都有风险,因此,我们一直鼓励客户保持消息灵通、建立多样化的投资组合并利用风险管理工具进行负责任的交易。

  • eToro 是骗局吗?

    不。eToro 是一家声誉良好的公司,深受全球数百万用户的信赖。自 2007 年以来,我们一直是金融科技行业和在线投资的领导者。

    尽管我们尽了最大努力,仍然会有人认为 eToro 是一个诈骗网站。因此,我们整理出一份名单,帮助您避免真正的骗局,其中包括外汇和加密货币骗局。在投资之前,您可能需要考虑以下几点:

    eToro 受到监管:并非所有平台都受到监管。监管是为了保护投资者,所以您应该只与受监管的平台交易。eToro 按照 FCA、CySEC 和 ASIC 法规运行。

    eToro 安全可靠:交易前,请务必在浏览器上查找安全标志。在 eToro,客户的资金安全地存放在顶级银行中,他们的所有个人信息都受到 SSL 加密保护。

    eToro 提供全天候支持:支持团队在交易日全天提供 24 小时服务,这意味着 eToro 的客户在遇到问题或需要帮助时可以及时向人求助。

    eToro 拥有真实用户:eToro 鼓励用户分享真实的姓名和照片,以确保透明度。此外,存款客户需要经过严格的验证,以确保其身份属实。

    技术和设计:如果平台看起来太复杂而无法使用,那么它可能不适合您。eToro 简单易用的界面提供了一些世界领先的金融科技工具、在线学习课程、创新移动应用、每日通讯等。一般来说,骗子不会做这么多让用户受益的事。

    eToro 经常见诸报端:骗局通常会被报道。在线查看是否有可信来源发布关于任何特定平台的报道。CNBC、TechCrunch 和 The Telegraph 等一流媒体都报道了 eToro 在金融科技行业中所取得的成功。

    eToro 告知客户存在的风险:任何形式的交易都有风险,无论是传统的股票经纪人交易,还是差价合约 (CFD) 交易。eToro 鼓励客户采取安全措施,并提供各种工具来降低风险,同时鼓励客户进行负责任的交易。

    交易不是赌博:虽然总有一些不可预见的事件会导致资产价格突然发生变化,进而导致损失,但负责任的交易者会保持消息灵通并分散投资以降低风险。

    为何有人说这是一个骗局:正规交易平台在严格的监督下运作,因此不会是骗局。交易有风险,一些在线上交易中亏钱的人往往会指责平台是“骗局”。这也是 eToro 提供风险管理工具并允许您随时提取资金的原因之一。

  • eToro 是安全的吗?

    是的。在 eToro,客户的资金安全地存放在顶级银行中,他们的所有个人信息都受到 SSL 加密保护。

  • eToro 是金字塔骗局吗?

    不,金字塔骗局是非法的。eToro 是一家声誉良好的公司,深受全球数百万用户的信赖。我们受英国金融行为监管局 (FCA)、塞浦路斯证券交易委员会 (CySEC) 和澳大利亚证券投资委员会 (ASIC) 等多个机构监管,这些机构禁止此类非法活动。

  • 如何报告账户中的可疑活动?

    如果您怀疑账户中存在未经授权的活动,请立即联系我们

  • 如果我发现安全问题,该怎么办?

    如果您在我们的任何资产中发现安全漏洞,建议您告知我们并帮助我们确保 eToro 的安全。我们在 HackerOne 上推出了漏洞披露计划,以接收并记录所提交的问题。请点击https://hackerone.com/etoro报告您发现的问题。感谢您帮助确保 eToro 的安全。

Guide to account security:
avoiding and reporting scams

Here, at eToro, security for our clients is a top priority. Our goal is to provide you with a secure online space where you can feel safe to invest, transact, and connect within our community.

The nature of the Internet, however, does require some extra caution whenever engaging online. In order to help you avoid falling prey to phishing attempts, investment scams, and other risks, we have put together this guide. In addition, if you are ever in doubt as to whether a communication is from us or witness any other suspicious activity on the eToro platform, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Common risks
and phishing attempts

“Phishing” is an attempt by criminals to procure or intercept personal data from users by imitating a trustworthy entity, for example, with fake websites, e-mails, phone calls or SMS messages. The intention is to misuse this data to steal money from account holders. The term “phishing” is based on the word “fishing” together with the P from password, since figuratively speaking, these criminals attempt to “bait” unsuspecting users into providing their passwords, account information, or other data that they would otherwise keep secure.

Unfortunately, the online trading and investment industry is not immune to these and other fraudulent attempts to swindle users out of their money. In just one example, in May 2021, Europol teamed up with several other law enforcement agencies to take down an investment fraud and money laundering ring involving losses of €30 million (US$36 million) total by hundreds of victims across Europe. The criminals created fake but professional-looking online trading platforms, luring victims through advertisements on social media and search engines. They posed as experienced brokers when contacting the victims via a fake call centre and used manipulated software to trick them.

Therefore, it is very important that you always verify that you are transacting with the official eToro platform and our representatives, and not an imposter.

What a phishing attempt might look like

  • Although eToro does have a verified WhatsApp business account, our representatives will never use it (or other texting apps) to initiate communication with clients.
  • We will never contact you via a third party regarding your account. Only official eToro representatives may contact you.
  • Never give out any personal details, account information or security credentials to anyone who approaches you through different forms of media.

Protect your personal data

Verified eToro representatives will:

  • Only contact you through appropriate channels, such as the email address associated with your account
  • Contact you via the authentic eToro domain with @etoro.com in the address

Verified eToro representatives will not:

  • Ask you to move your money to a so-called “safe account” or any other place
  • Ask you to move your money to an alternative eToro account
  • Ask you to deposit to a specific payment method or crypto wallet
  • Ask you for your account password or Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) code
  • Ask you to provide your full credit card number or to send money
  • Ask for non-eToro account credentials
  • Communicate via Whatsapp or Telegram

Security steps

To protect your account, we strongly recommend that you follow the steps below regularly. You should perform these steps more frequently if you notice any suspicious behaviour, such as reduced speed, pop-up advertisements, or changes to your account which you did not make.

Step 1: Employ 2-Factor Authentication (2FA)

2-Step Verification requires you to sign in both with your password and a security code sent to your phone (via SMS or phone call), which adds an extra layer of security to your account. Enable 2FA in your Account Settings. For a quick video tutorial, click here.

Step 2: Select a strong password

The keys to creating a strong password are length, a mix of letters and numbers, and no ties to your personal information. Never send your password via email, or reveal it to anyone else. Remember, eToro will never email you to ask for your password or other sensitive information.

Step 3: Protect your password

  • Never enter your password after following a link in an email from an untrusted site. Always go directly to https://www.etoro.com/login.
  • Do not save your password in the browser. If anyone else ever accesses your computer, saved passwords are easily revealed.
  • Never use the same password on another website and change your password periodically.

Step 4: Check for viruses and malware

Install trusted antivirus software on your computer and mobile devices and set them to scan regularly. If a scan detects any suspicious programs or applications, immediately follow instructions to safely remove them.

Step 5: Perform regular operating system and browser updates

Updates also may include important security fixes. Make sure you’ve set your computer to update automatically, and if you get a manual notice to update, take care of it right away.

If you access your eToro account on a public computer, take these extra steps:

  • Always sign out of your account.
  • Clear forms, passwords, cache, and cookies from the browser on a regular basis.

FAQ

  • Is my money safe on eToro?

    Yes. eToro operates in accordance with FCA, CySEC and ASIC regulations, meaning that there are measures in place to protect investors. Our clients’ funds are kept secure in top-tier banks and all of their personal information is guarded under SSL encryption.

    We also offer an option to activate Two-Factor Authentication (“2FA”) in your account, as described above. 2FA provides an additional layer of security which you can turn on or off in your Account Settings.

    It’s important to note that any form of trading involves risk, therefore, we always encourage our clients to practise responsible trading by staying informed, diversifying their portfolios, and utilising risk management tools.

  • Is eToro a scam?

    No. eToro is a reputable company trusted by millions of users worldwide. We have been a leader in the fintech industry and online investing since 2007.

    Despite our best efforts, there will be people who think that eToro is a scam site. Therefore, we have put together a list to help you avoid actual scams, including forex & crypto scams. Here are a few things you might want to consider before you invest:

    eToro is regulated: Not all platforms are regulated. Regulations are put in place to protect investors, so you should only trade with regulated platforms. eToro operates in accordance with FCA, CySEC and ASIC regulations.

    eToro is safe and secure: Always look for security signs on your browser before you trade. On eToro, clients’ funds are kept secured in tier 1 banks, and all of their personal information is guarded under SSL encryption.

    eToro has round-the-clock support: The support team is available 24-hours a day on trading days, meaning eToro clients always have someone to turn to if they encounter a problem or require assistance.

    eToro has real users: eToro encourages its users to share their real names and pictures to ensure transparency. Moreover, depositing clients are subject to a strict verification process, making sure they are who they claim to be.

    Technology and design: If the platform seems too complex to use, it probably isn’t right for you. eToro’s simple interface offers some of the world’s leading fintech instruments, online learning courses, an innovative mobile app, a daily newsletter, and much more. Generally speaking, scammers don’t go to such lengths to benefit their users.

    eToro is in the press often: A scam is usually reported. Check online to see if there have been any reports by credible sources regarding any particular platform. Top-tier outlets, such as CNBC, TechCrunch, and The Telegraph have all covered eToro’s success in the fintech industry.

    eToro makes its clients aware of the risks: Any form of trading, be it traditional stockbroker trading, or Contract for Difference (CFD) trading, involves risk. eToro encourages its clients to take safety measures and provides various tools for reducing risk while encouraging responsible trading.

    Trading is not gambling: While there are always unforeseen events that can cause a sudden shift in an asset’s price, resulting in a loss, responsible traders stay informed and diversify their portfolios to reduce risk.

    Why some people say it’s a scam: Regulated trading platforms cannot be scams since they act under strict supervision. Trading involves risk, and some people who lose money trading online are quick to blame the platform, calling it a “scam.” That is one of the reasons eToro provides risk management tools and allows you to withdraw funds at any time.

  • Is eToro safe?

    Yes. On eToro, clients’ funds are kept secured in tier 1 banks, and all of their personal information is guarded under SSL encryption.

  • Is eToro a pyramid scheme?

    No. Pyramid schemes are illegal. eToro is a reputable company trusted by millions of users worldwide. We are regulated by multiple agencies, including the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the UK, the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) and the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), which prohibit such illegal activities.

  • How can I report suspicious activity in my account?

    If you ever suspect unauthorised activity in your account, please contact us immediately.

  • What should I do if I see a security issue?

    If you have found a security weakness/vulnerability in any of our assets, we encourage you to let us know and help us keep eToro safe. We run a Vulnerability Disclosure Program on HackerOne to receive and keep a record of submitted issues. Please report your findings here https://hackerone.com/etoro. Thank you for helping to keep eToro safe and secure.