什麼是差價合約交易?

CFD(差價合約)交易是一種個人與經紀人簽訂合同進行資產交易和投資的方式,而不是直接在特定市場開倉。交易者和經紀人雙方同意複製行情,並在開倉結束時解決彼此間的分歧。差價合約交易提供了許多直接交易所不具備的優勢,如進入海外市場,槓桿交易,傳統不提供資產的短(賣出)倉這種選擇等

差價合約如何運作?

  1. 交易者選擇經紀人提供的作為差價合約的資產。它可以是股票,指數,貨幣或者經紀人選擇的任何其它資產。
  2. 交易者開倉并根據經紀人的情況設置參數,如長倉或短倉,槓桿率,投資額和其它參數。
  3. 雙方簽訂合同,商定該頭寸的開盤價,以及是否涉及額外費用(如隔夜費)。
  4. 開倉并保持開放,直至交易者決定關閉或根據自動指令關閉,例如到達斬倉位置或獲利點或合約期滿。
  5. 如果頭寸以盈利的形式關閉,經紀人將向交易者支付差額。如果以虧損關閉,經紀人就會向交易者收取差額。

在e投睿上交易差價合約。

過去十年來,差價合約已經成為在線投資者交易股票,大宗商品,指數和貨幣的最受歡迎方式。就像所有快速發展的事物一樣,圍繞著差價合約存在著大量虛假訊息。在此我們將重溫一下基礎知識,解釋差價合約的定義及其對e投睿平台交易者的影響。當使用差價合約投資股票時,如果沒有槓桿(1:1),交易的風險並不會比您投資實際股市的風險更大。

e投睿平台的大多數資產都以差價合約的形式交易,并在特定交易時段內執行。

差價合約和交易所交易基金有什麼區別?

儘管差價合約和交易所交易基金有相似之處,但是它們有很大的不同。相似之處在於,它們都是衍生產品:交易所交易基金是將各種金融資產組合為一種可交易的工具,而差價合約是一種關於特定資產價格變動的合約—這意味著在這兩種情況下,您實際上都不會購買相關資產。然而,雖然交易所交易基金是由金融機構按照特定的市場戰略(通常用於對沖風險)組成,但是經紀公司提供了一種差價合約,以便能夠接觸私人用戶。與交易所交易基金相似,差價合約交易可以用來創建一個遵循市場策略的投資組合,讓用戶對其選擇持有的資產擁有絕對的控制權,并能夠管控自己的風險。

價格上漲時,我才能獲利嗎?

不是。投資差價合約,而不是投資大宗商品或股票等市場,最大的優勢之一是,您也可以從市場價格下跌中獲利。請記住,CFD是差價合約,但是該差價可以向任何方向發展。因此,根據您認為可能發生的情況,您可以投資與價格上漲(“買盤”或“長倉”)或價格下跌(“賣盤”或“短倉”)的可能性。

股票的最低投資是否等於其市場價格。

不是。差價合約使您在選擇的市場可以投資較少的資成為可能。通過差價合約,您實際上無需購買或擁有工具,因此您不會受到某些股票或大宗商品的高價格約束。因此,即時谷歌股票的價格為1000美元,在e投睿平台,您也可以只需花費50美元(使用1:10的槓桿比率)投資谷歌,并持有價值500美元的谷歌股票。這是使用差價合約最大的優點之一。

差價合約是否有唯一的資產。

是的。例如,像DJ30或SPX500這樣的指數,並不是實際的實物資產—您不能擁有指數。然而,有了差價合約,您可以對指數表現進行投機,這使您不僅可以投資於一隻股票,還可以投資於整個國民經濟部門。

與傳統市場投資相比,差價合約風險更高嗎?

不是。任何金融投資都會有風險,差價合約也不例外。只有在您使用槓桿,從而增加您的股市投資比率時,差價合約的風險才會更大。例如在e投睿平台上,您可以在不使用任何槓桿的情況下投資於任何資產。

複製交易是否需要差價合約?

是的。差價合約提供了靈活性,可以執行複製交易,同時在複製交易員分配的資金和複製的交易賬戶之間保持精確的比例。例如,如果沒有差價合約,您正在複製的100美元的交易員將其賬戶的部分資金投資於一隻價值500美元的股票時,您將無法複製該交易。但是,使用差價合約,您將能夠複製該交易,因為它允許對資產進行部分投資。

What is CFD Trading?

CFD (short for “Contract for Difference”) trading is a method that enables individuals to trade and invest in an asset by engaging in a contract between themselves and a broker, instead of opening a position directly on a certain market. The trader and the broker agree between themselves to replicate market conditions and settle the difference amongst themselves when the position closes. CFD trading offers many advantages that don’t exist with direct trading, such as access to overseas markets, leveraged trading, short (SELL) positions for assets which traditionally do not offer that option and more.

How do CFDs work?

  1. The trader chooses an asset offered as a CFD by the broker. It could be a stock, an index, a currency or any other asset that the broker has in their selection.
  2. The trader opens the position and sets parameters such as whether it’s a long or short position, leverage, invested amount, and other parameters depending on the broker.
  3. The two engage in a contract, agreeing what the opening price for the position is, and whether or not additional fees (such as overnight fees) are involved.
  4. The position is opened and remains open until either the trader decides to close it or it is closed by an automatic command, such as reaching a Stop Loss or Take Profit point or the expiration of the contract.
  5. If the position closes in profit, the broker pays the trader. If it closes at a loss, the broker charges the trader for the difference.

CFD Trading on eToro

Over the past decade, CFDs (Contracts For Difference) have become the most popular way for online investors to trade stocks, commodities, indices and currencies. As with everything that grows so fast, there is a lot of disinformation surrounding CFDs. Here we will go back to the basics to explain what a CFD is and what are its implications for traders on the eToro platform. When investing in stocks using CFDs and no leverage (1:1), the deal carries no more risk than if you were investing in the actual stock.

Most assets on eToro are traded as CFDs and are executed during specific market hours.

What’s the difference between a CFD and an ETF?

While there are similarities between CFDs and ETFs (Exchange-Traded Funds), they are quite different. The similarity is that they are both derivatives: An ETF is a fund which aggregates various financial assets into one tradable instrument, while a CFD is a contract regarding a price-change in a certain asset – meaning in both cases, you don’t actually purchase the underlying assets. However, while ETFs are composed by financial institutions following a specific market strategy (often used to hedge risk), a CFD is offered by a broker to enable access to private users. Similar to ETFs, CFD trading can be used to create a portfolio which follows a market strategy, giving the user absolute control over the assets they choose to hold, and enabling them to manage their own risks.

Can I only profit when prices are going up?

No. One of the big advantages of investing in CFDs, rather than in markets like commodities or stocks, is that you can profit from falling markets as well. Remember, a CFD is a Contract For Difference, but that difference can go in any direction. So you can invest in the possibility of prices going up (a “buy” or “long” order) or down (a “sell” or “short” order), according to what you think is likely to happen.

Is the minimum investment in a stock equal to its market price?

No. CFDs make it possible to invest smaller amounts in the markets of your choice. With CFDs you don’t actually have to purchase or own an instrument, so you are not constricted by the high prices of certain stocks or commodities. So even if the price of Google’s stock, for example, is $1,000, on eToro you can invest in Google with as little as $50 (using a leverage of 1:10) and own $500 worth of Google shares. That’s one of the greatest advantages of using CFDs.

Are there assets unique to CFDs?

Yes. Indices such as the DJ30 or the SPX500, for example, are not actual physical assets – you can’t own a piece of an index. However, with CFDs, you can speculate on index performances, which enables you to invest not just in one stock but whole sectors of national economies.

Are CFDs riskier than traditional market investments?

No. Any financial investment involves risk, and CFDs are no different. CFDs only become riskier if you’re using leverage, thereby increasing your market exposure. On eToro for example, you can invest in any asset without applying any leverage.

Are CFDs necessary for Copy Trading?

Yes. CFDs provide the flexibility that makes it possible to execute copied trades while maintaining precise proportions between the copier’s allocated funds and the copied trader’s account. For example, without CFDs, if a trader you’re copying with $100, invested a portion of his account in a stock that costs $500, you would not be able to copy this trade. However, using a CFD, you will be able to copy this trade since it enables fractional investment in an asset.