شرح أنظمة النسخ لدى eToro

السمات الاجتماعية لدى eToro هي ما تُميز منصتنا لتُصبح فريدة من نوعها في مجال التداول عبر الإنترنت. يعتمد نظام التداول بالنسخ CopyTrader™ ونظام صناديق CopyFunds™ على قاعدة مُستخدمي eToro، التي يفوق عددهم 6  ملايين مُستخدم من 140 دولة، وهي مصممة لمساعدة المتداولين في اكتشاف طرق جديدة لتحقيق المزيد من الأرباح.

ولكن كيف يتم التداول بالنسخ (CopyTrader)؟

نظام التداول بالنسخ هو أحد الأسباب الرئيسية وراء تعزيز منصتنا لمكانتها بين المنصات الرائدة والقائدة لثورة التكنولوجيا المالية.  فالفكرة العامة لأداة التداول بالنسخ (CopyTrader) بسيطة للغاية:  اختر المتداولين الذين ترغب في نسخ صفقاتهم، وحدد المبلغ الذي ترغب في استثماره، ثم انسخ كل ما يقوم به المتداول تلقائيًا، وفي الوقت الحقيقي، بضغطة زر واحدة.

وفيما وراء المفهوم الأساسي للتداول بالنسخ، هناك بضعة عناصر إضافية للنظام.

وقبل البدء، سنُشير إلى ما يلي:

  • “المتداول المنسوخ” هو المُتداول الذي تقوم أنت بنسخ صفقاته (النسخ)
  • “الناسخ” هو المُتداول الذي يقوم بإجراء عملية النسخ

وفيما يلي بضع نقاط مهمة لا بد من أخذها في الاعتبار قبل إجراء النسخ:

  • الحد الأدنى للمبلغ المخصص للاستثمار في أي مُتداول هو $200.
  • الحد الأقصى لعدد المتداولين الذين بإمكانك نسخهم في وقت واحد هو 100.
  • أقصى مبلغ للاستثمار في أحد المُتداولين هو $500000.
  • الحد الأدنى لمبلغ صفقة منسوخة هو $1؛ ولن يتم فتح صفقات أقل من هذا المبلغ.
  • في حالة غلقك لصفقة منسوخة يدويًا، فإن مبلغ هذه الصفقة سوف يُرد إلى رصيد النسخ الخاص بك (المبلغ المُخصص لنسخ هذا الشخص الذي لم يُستثمر في صفقات مفتوحة).

 

التداول بالنسخ (CopyTrader) – نسخ جميع الصفقات

يُتيح نظام CopyTrader للناسخين خيار نسخ كافة الصفقات المفتوحة حاليًا الخاصة بالمُتداول المنسوخ. سيتسنى للناسخين الذين سيختارون هذا النظام الحصول على الصفقات المفتوحة حاليًا الخاصة بالمتداول الذين يقومون بنسخه مفتوحة في حساباتهم وفقًا للشروط التالية:

  1. وسيتم فتح الصفقات المفتوحة حاليًا في حساب الناسخ بأسعار السوق المتاحة وقت النسخ (وليست الأسعار التي تم بها فتح الصفقات الأصلية).
  2. ستحظى الصفقات بنفس قيم وقف الخسارة (SL) وجني الأرباح (TP) المُخصصة للصفقة الأصلية.
  3. كما أنها ستعكس التحركات المستقبلية للمتداول المنسوخ بما في ذلك التغييرات المتعلقة بمُعدل وقف الخسارة وجني الأرباح وغلق الصفقات منذ بداية نسخها. وفي حالة تمديد المتداول المنسوخ لأمر وقف الخسارة من خلال إضافة المزيد من الأموال إلى إحدى الصفقات، سيتم ضبط مُعدل وقف الخسارة الخاص بك وفقًا لذلك. وبالرغم من ذلك، فإن مبلغ صفقتك سيظل مطابقًا تمامًا للمبلغ الأصلي. وبالتالي، ففي بعض الأحيان قد تلحظ اختلافات في نسب الأرباح بين حساب النسخ الخاص بك وحساب المتداول المنسوخ.
  4. وحينئذ، ستكون قادرًا على غلق صفقة منسوخة محددة دون غلق حساب النسخ الخاص بك.
  5. وفي حالة فتح المتداول المنسوخ لصفقة في الأسواق التي تم غلقها وقت النسخ (عُطلة الأسواق على سبيل المثال)، سيقوم النظام بإصدار أمر تنفيذ فوري للناسخ.  وبمجرد فتح السوق، سيتم تنفيذ الأمر على أية صفقة بالسعر الأول للسوق.
  6. ولعرض جميع الصفقات المنسوخة من مُتداول واحد، انتقل إلى محفظتك وانقر على اسم المتداول المنسوخ.

    يُرجى الملاحظة: ستُفتح جميع الصفقات في حسابك في نفس الوقت. ستتعرض هذه الصفقات لخسارة طفيفة تعكس التفاوت بين أسعار الشراء والبيع، وذلك لتتعرف على تمثيل في الوقت الحقيقي للأموال التي ستحصل عليها في حالة غلق الصفقة.  كما سيتم فتح الصفقات الجديدة بنفس الأسعار التي سيقوم المتداول المنسوخ بفتحها بها، واستخدام ملكيتك الفعلية (الرصيد + الأموال المستثمرة) باعتبارها أساسًا لنسب الصفقات المنسوخة. على سبيل المثال، ستقوم الصفقة المفتوحة بنسبة %10 من الملكية الفعلية للمتداول المنسوخ بفتح صفقة في حساب النسخ الخاص بك بقيمة %10 من الملكية الفعلية في علاقة النسخ.

وعلى الرغم من ذلك، يمكن أن تتغير هذه النسبة عندما يقوم المتداول المنسوخ بتغيير رصيده المتاح – ويُمكن حدوث ذلك عندما يقوم المتداول المنسوخ بإجراء عملية إيداع أو سحب. وعند حدوث أي من هذه الأمور، فثمة تغيير في الأموال في حساب المتداول المنسوخ، وبإمكانك ملاحظة صفقات تتضمن نسبة مختلفة عما سبق. فعندما يقوم المتداول المنسوخ بإغلاق كافة الصفقات المفتوحة، فإنه يتم إعادة تعيين نسب حجم الصفقات بين حسابه وحساب الناسخ (يعادل مرة أخرى).

**تخضع هذه الشروط والأحكام للتغيير وفقًا لتقدير شركة eToro في أي وقت.

التداول بالنسخ (CopyTrader)  – نسخ الصفقات الجديدة فقط

سيقوم الناسخون الذين اختاروا هذا النظام بنسخ الصفقات الجديدة فقط التي يفتحها المتداول المنسوخ بعد بدء إجراء النسخ. وستُطبق الشروط التالية:

  1. لن يتم فتح سوى الصفقات المفتوحة بعد بدء إجراء النسخ في حساب الناسخ.
  2. سيتم فتح صفقات جديدة بنفس السعر الذي يقوم المتداول المنسوخ بفتحها به.
  3. تُحسب نسب الصفقات الجديدة من الملكية الفعلية للمتداول المنسوخ (رصيد الحساب + الأموال المستثمرة).
  4. كما ستحظى الصفقات بنفس قيم إيقاف الخسارة وجني الأرباح المُخصصة للصفقات الأصلية.
  5. كما سيتم نسخ كافة تحركات المتداول المنسوخ تلقائيًا في حساب الناسخ، بما في ذلك التغييرات الحادثة في مُعدلات وقف الخسارة وجني الأرباح وغلق الصفقات. وفي حالة تمديد المتداول المنسوخ لأمر وقف الخسارة من خلال إضافة المزيد من الأموال إلى إحدى الصفقات، سيتم ضبط مُعدل وقف الخسارة الخاص بك وفقًا لذلك. وبالرغم من ذلك، فإن مبلغ صفقتك سيظل مطابقًا تمامًا للمبلغ الأصلي. وبالتالي، ففي بعض الأحيان قد تلحظ اختلافات في نسب الأرباح بين حساب النسخ الخاص بك وحساب المتداول المنسوخ.
  6. وحينئذ، ستكون قادرًا على غلق صفقة منسوخة محددة دون غلق حساب النسخ الخاص بك.
  7. ولعرض جميع الصفقات المنسوخة من مُتداول واحد، انتقل إلى محفظتك وانقر على اسم المتداول المنسوخ.

    يُرجى ملاحظة ما يلي: يُمكن أن تتغير النسبة عندما يقوم المتداول المنسوخ بتغيير الرصيد المتاح. وقد يحدث ذلك عندما يقوم المتداول المنسوخ بإجراء عملية إيداع أو سحب أو غلق صفقة قديمة قد تم فتحها قبل أن تبدأ النسخ (إذا اخترت عدم نسخ الصفقات المفتوحة بالفعل). عند حدوث أي من هذه الأمور، فيُمكنك حينئذ الحصول على صفقات بنسبة مختلفة عما سبق.

**تخضع هذه الشروط والأحكام للتغيير وفقًا لتقدير شركة eToro في أي وقت.

وقف خسارة النسخ (CSL)

إيقاف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ هي خاصية تمنحك القدرة على إدارة محفظتك الشخصية بفاعلية من خلال إدارة المخاطر في جميع علاقات النسخ المعتمدة على قيم الأرباح/ الخسائر في الوقت الفعلي. وهي بشكل أساسي عبارة عن نظام تلقائي للسيطرة على المخاطر يتيح لك إمكانية ضبط أدوات التحكم الخاصة بعلاقة النسخ بالكامل، مثل قيمة الدولار.

وبصورة تلقائية، سيقوم النظام بضبط خاصية وقف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ عند نسبة %40، باعتبارها قيمة افتراضية، من إجمالي قيمة النسخ المستثمر الخاص بك بأي علاقة نسخ. وبالتالي، سيتسنى لك الآن أن تفترض أنه عند خفض قيمة النسخ بنسبة %40، سيتم تفعيل خاصية وقف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ وإعادة الأموال المتبقية إلى رصيدك. يتراوح النطاق الذي يُمكنك خلاله ضبط خاصية وقف خسارة النسخ يدويًا بين %5 و%95. وتُعد قيمة %5 بمثابة “شبكة أمان” حقيقية يتعين إطلاقها فقط عند نفاد كافة الأموال الموجودة في علاقة النسخ هذه.

على سبيل المثال: يتم نسخ المتداول (أ) من خلال المتداول (ب) بمبلغ $1000. ومن المقرر أن يبلغ مُعدل وقف خسارة النسخ %60 من الأرصدة المُستردة إلى الحساب، والتي تبلغ في هذه الحالة $400. وبمجرد تراجع الرصيد الحالي، بما في ذلك الأرباح/ الخسائر الخاصة بكافة الصفقات، إلى $600، فسيتم غلق حساب النسخ بشكل كامل، وتحويل الأموال المتبقية (%60 من مبلغ النسخ الأصلي) إلى رصيد المتداول (ب).

ما الذي يحدث عند تفعيل خاصية وقف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ؟

إذا كانت علاقة النسخ الخاصة بك تتضمن خسائر غير محققة بقيمة %40 من أموالك المخصصة، فسيتم بدء تفعيل خاصية وقف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ وستُغلق كافة الصفقات في تلك العلاقة. تحتوي علامة تبويب السجل على عمود “إغلاق بحسب”.  سيتم تمييز الصفقات المغلقة في هذا العمود باعتبارها مُغلقة بحسب “وقف خسارة النسخ”.

ويُمكن ضبط قيمة إيقاف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ على نسبة %95 بحد أقصى و%5 بحد أدنى باعتبارها شبكة أمان. يُرجى ملاحظة أن النظام لن يسمح لك بخفض قيمة إيقاف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ إلى قيمة صغيرة بحيث لا يتسنى معها إغلاق علاقة CopyTrader على الفور.

على سبيل المثال: لنفترض أنك تقوم بنسخ متداول بقيمة $1000 وكنت تخسر حاليًا $300، في حين أن القيمة الافتراضية لوقف خسارة النسخ هي %60، وأنت تُريد ضبط قيمة وقف خسارة النسخ. فحينها لن تكون قادرًا على ضبطها بقيمة %70 ($300 في هذه الحالة) أو أقل لأن هذا من شأنه أن يؤدي إلى الإغلاق الفوري لعلاقة التداول بالنسخ وغلق جميع الصفقات التي تتضمنها. وفي هذه الحالة، فإن الحد الأقصى لقيمة إيقاف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ الذي يمكنك تعيينه هو %65.

لذلك، عليك الانتباه إلى أن قيمة إيقاف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ ستتغير إذا قمت بتغيير مبلغ النسخ الخاص بك. كما سيؤدي إضافة أموال أو نسخها من المتداول المنسوخ إلى إعادة تقدير قيمة إيقاف الخسارة الخاصة بالنسخ باعتبارها نسبة مئوية من مبلغ النسخ الجديد.

على سبيل المثال، تقوم بنسخ متداول بقيمة $1000. وخسر استثمارك في هذا المُتداول $900 من قيمته ولكنك لا تزال تثق في علاقة النسخ هذه. عندما تقوم بتخصيص $1000 أخرى لذلك المتداول –  فسيتم حينئذ تحديث قيمة وقف خسارة النسخ وحسابها من المبلغ الإجمالي الجديد البالغ $2000 الذي تم تخصيصه لنسخ هذا المتداول. تذكر أنه بإمكانك تحديث مُعدل وقف خسارة النسخ في أي وقت.

وقف خسارة الصفقات المنسوخة

لقد تم ضبط مُعدل وقف خسارة الصفقات المنسوخة للحد من تعرضك الإجمالي لأي متداول. ونظرًا لأن الصفقات المنسوخة الخاصة بك يتم حمايتها من خلال قيمة وقف خسارة النسخ، فيمكن حينئذ السماح بالمزيد من المرونة فيما يتعلق بقيم وقف الخسارة.

وفيما يتعلق بالصفقات المنتظمة، فكلما قمت بزيادة قيمة وقف الخسارة، يتم إضافة الأموال إلى الصفقة من رصيد الحساب لتوفير الأموال الإضافية اللازمة لدعمها.

وفيما يتعلق بالصفقات المنسوخة، فكلما قام المتداول المنسوخ بزيادة مُعدل وقف الخسارة، فلن يكون هناك أموال إضافية يتم خصمها من مبلغ النسخ الإجمالي. وبالتالي، يمكن أن تتعرض أية صفقة لخسارة تصل نسبتها إلى %200 أو حتى %300، مما يُتيح لها القدر الكافي من المرونة لاحتمالية الارتداد من جديد وتعويض الخسائر دون غلق خاصية وقف الخسارة، وفي الوقت ذاته، يظل مبلغ النسخ يحتوي على رصيد كافٍ لتغطية الصفقات الإضافية. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، في حالة وصول المتداول المنسوخ إلى قيمة وقف خسارة النسخ المعينة لإجمالي الخسارة غير الفعلية، فسيتم غلق علاقة النسخ بشكل كامل.

يؤدي هذا الخلاف إلى وجود تباينات عديدة بين الصفقات المنسوخة والصفقات الأصلية:

ونحن لا نُضيف أموال إلى الصفقات المنسوخة. وبالتالي، فإن النسبة المئوية لرصيد النسخ المتاح قد تكون أكبر من رصيد المتداول المنسوخ.

سيتم حساب خسارة/ ربح الصفقة المنسوخة وفقًا للمبلغ الأصلي المستثمر في الصفقة.

وقف النسخ مؤقتًا

مع النسخة الجديدة من نظام CopyTrader، فإننا نفخر بتقديم خاصية “الوقف المؤقت للنسخ”، وهي خاصية تسمح لك بوقف نسخ متداول مُحدد دون إغلاق جميع الصفقات المفتوحة حاليًا.

ويمكن تفعيل خاصية “إيقاف النسخ مؤقتًا” من خلال منصة eToro الجديدة أو من خلال منصة WebTrader بالنقر على زر إعدادات وخاصية “إيقاف النسخ مؤقتًا”.

عند تفعيل خاصية “إيقاف النسخ مؤقتًا”، فلن يتم فتح صفقات جديدة في علاقة النسخ هذه. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، فإن كافة الصفقات المفتوحة حاليًا ستظل تنسخ إجراءات الإغلاق ووقف الخسارة/ جني الأرباح من المتداول المنسوخ.

كيف تعمل صناديق CopyFunds؟

صناديق CopyFunds لدى eToro  هي أدوات للاستثمار بحسب الموضوع، مُبرمجة ومُخصصة لتحقيق أرباح بواقع رقمين على المدى البعيد. يضم كل صندوق CopyFund  العديد من الأصول أو مجموعة مُختارة من المتداولين ودائمًا ما يتم تطويره وتحسينه من خلال خوارزميات التعلم الآلي.

اعتبارات عامة خاصة بصناديق CopyFunds:

  • الحد الأدنى للمبلغ المخصص للاستثمار في أي مُتداول هو $5000.
  • يتم ضبط المُعدل الافتراضي لوقف الخسارة لصندوق CopyFund  عند %10.
  • من الممكن أن يتغير تخصيص أوزان كل صندوق CopyFund  مع مرور الوقت.

صناديق Market CopyFunds

هي أدوات مُذهلة للاستثمار بحسب الموضوع أنشأتها eToro. تضم صناديق Market CopyFunds العديد من الأصول في محفظة واحدة، وتتبع استراتيجية سوق مُحددة مُسبقًا أو تُركز على قطاع مُحدد من قطاعات السوق. يُحدد خبراء eToro الماليون بنية كل صندوق CopyFund وفقًا لخوارزمية تعلم آلي تم تصميمها للحد من المخاطر وزيادة الأرباح.

فعلى سبيل المثال، يجمع صندوق BigTech CopyFund كُبرى الشركات من قطاع التكنولوجيا، ليُمثل بذلك أصلاً قابلاً للتداول لهؤلاء الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في الاستثمار في القطاع ككل.

صناديق Top Trader CopyFunds

اعتمادًا على أداة التداول بالنسخ، فإن صناديق Top Trader CopyFunds تضم كبار المتداولين الناجحين معًا في محافظ مختلفة. وتمامًا مثل صناديق Market CopyFunds، يتم اختيار المُتداولين وفقًا للجنة الاستثمارات لدى eToro  ووفقًا لخوارزمية متطورة تبحث عن خصائص تداول مُحددة تُعد هي المُثلى لتحقيق الأرباح.

فعلى سبيل المثال، يضم صندوق GainersQtr CopyFund المستثمرين الذين تمكنوا من تحقيق أرباح ثابتة، وهؤلاء الذين من المرجح أن يُحققوا أرباحًا خلال الربع التالي، وذلك بحسب معايير مُحددة مُسبقًا تضعها خوارزمية صناديق CopyFunds في الاعتبار. يخضع تكوين صناديق CopyFunds للتحديث بصورة دورية، وذلك للحفاظ على مُعدل المخاطرة المنخفض وزيادة مُعدل الأرباح.

للمزيد من المعلومات حول صناديق CopyFunds، يُرجى الاطلاع على صفحة CopyFunds .

نأمل أن يكون هذا المقال قد أتاح لك رؤيةً أفضل لأنظمة النسخ الخاصة بنا. إذا كانت لديك أية أسئلة أخرى، برجاء عدم التردد في الاتصال بنا عبر صفحة خدمة العملاء @CustomerService  على eToro، أو تعرف على المزيد من خلال صفحة المساعدة.

eToro Copy Systems Explained

eToro’s social features are what makes our platform unique in the online trading space. Both the CopyTrader™ system and CopyPortfolios™ investment strategies lean on eToro’s user-base, which numbers over 6 million users from 140 countries, and are designed to help traders explore new ways to generate profit.

How Does CopyTrader Work?

The CopyTrader system is one of the key reasons the platform is considered among the leaders of the fintech revolution. The general idea of the CopyTrader tool is pretty simple: Choose the traders you want to copy, decide on the amount you wish to invest, and copy everything they do automatically, and in real-time, with one click of a button.

Beyond the basic concept of copy trading, there are quite a few additional elements to the system.

Before we begin, we will refer to:

  • ”Copied Trader” as the trader you are investing in (copying)
  • “Copier” as the user who is doing the copy action (i.e. yourself)

Here are a few important points you should take into consideration before copying:

  • The minimum amount to invest in a trader is $200.
  • The maximum amount of traders you can copy simultaneously is 100.
  • The maximum amount you can invest in one trader is $500,000.
  • The minimum amount for a copied trade is $1; trades below this amount will not be opened.
  • If you close a copied trade manually, the funds from this position will be credited back to your copy balance (the amount allocated to copy that person that is not invested in open positions).

 

CopyTrader – Copying all trades

The CopyTrader system gives copiers the option to copy all of the currently open trades of the copied trader. Copiers choosing this method will have the existing open trades of the trader they are copying opened, with the following terms:

  1. The existing open positions will be opened in the copier’s account with the market rates available at the time of copying (not the rates at which the original trades were opened).
  2. The trades will have the same stop loss (SL) and take profit (TP) as the original trade.
  3. They will mirror the Copied Trader’s future actions including changes in SL’s and TP and closing of the trade, from the moment you begin copying them. If the copied trader extends their SL by adding more funds to a position, your SL will adjust accordingly. However, your position amount will stay the same as its initial amount. Therefore, you may sometimes see differences in gain percentage between your copy account and the copied trader’s account.
  4. You will be able to close a specific copied trade without closing the copy account.
  5. If the Copied Trader opens a position in markets that are closed during the time they are copied (market break for example), the system will open a Market Order for the copier. Once the market is open, the order will execute into a position with the first market rate.
  6. To see all of the trades copied from a single trader, go to your portfolio and click the Copied Trader’s name.

Please note: The trades will all open in your account at the same time. You will see them at a slight loss which reflects the spread between the Buy and Sell rates, to show you a real-time representation of the funds you will receive if you close the trade. New trades will open at the same rates as the copied trader opens them, and use the Realised equity (balance + invested funds) as the basis for the proportions of copied trades. For example, a trade opened with 10% of the Copied Trader’s realised equity will open a trade in your copy account with 10% of the realised equity in the copy relationship.

However the proportion can change when the copied trader changes their available balance – this can occur when the Copied Trader makes a deposit or withdrawal. When any of these events occur, there is a change in funds in the Copied Trader’s account, and you might notice trades that have a different proportion than before. When the Copied Trader closes all open trades, the trade size proportions between their account and the copier’s account are reset (equal once more).

**These terms and conditions are subject to change at eToro’s discretion, at any time.

CopyTrader – Copying only new trades

Copiers choosing this method will only replicate new trades that the Copied Trader opens after the copy action starts. The following terms will apply:

  1. Only trades opened after the copy action started will open in the copier’s account.
  2. New trades will open at the same rate as the copied trader opens them.
  3. The proportions of the new trades will be calculated from the Realised equity of the Copied Trader (account balance + invested funds).
  4. The trades will have the same SL and TP as the original trades.
  5. All of the Copied Trader’s actions will automatically be duplicated in the copier’s account, including changes in SL’s and TP’s and closing of the trade. If the Copied Trader extends their SL by adding more funds to a position, your SL will adjust accordingly. However, your position amount will stay the same as its initial amount. Therefore, you may sometimes see differences in gain percentage between your copy account and the Copied Trader’s account.
  6. You can close a specific copied trade without closing the copy account.
  7. To see all of the trades copied from a single trader, go to your portfolio and click the Copied Trader’s name.

Please note: The proportion can change when the Copied Trader changes their available balance. This can occur when the copied trader makes a deposit or withdrawal or closes an old trade that was opened before you started copying them (if you chose not to copy the already opened trades). When any of these events occur, you might get trades that have a different proportion than before.

**These terms and conditions are subject to change at eToro’s discretion, at any time.

Copy Stop-Loss (CSL)

CSL is a feature that gives you the ability to effectively manage your Copy portfolio, by providing risk management across each copy relationship based on real-time Profit/Loss values. It is essentially an automated risk control system that allows you to set controls for the entire copy relationship, at a dollar value.

The system will automatically set the CSL at 40%, as a default, of your total invested copy value per copy relationship. Therefore, you will now be able to assume that when the copy value has reduced by 40%, the CSL will trigger and terminate that copy relationship, returning the remaining funds to your balance. The range that you can manually set your CSL at is between 5% to 95%. The 5% value is a true ‘safety net’ that should only trigger when nearly all the money in that copy relationship is gone.
For example: Trader A is copied by Trader B with $1,000. The CSL is set to 60% of the equity to return to the account, which in this case is $600. Once the current equity, including the profit/loss over all trades, is reduced to $600, the whole copy account will be closed, and the remaining funds (60% of the original copy amount) will be returned to Trader B’s balance.

So, what happens when CSL triggers?

If your copy relationship has unrealised losses of 40% of your allocated funds, the CSL will trigger, and all the positions in that relationship will close. The history tab on the platform contains a “Close By” column. The closed trades will be labelled in this column as “CSL”.

The CSL value can be adjusted to a value of minimum 5% and maximum 95% as a safety net. Please note that the system will not allow you to reduce the CSL to a value that is so small that it could trigger the closure of the CopyTrader relationship immediately.

As an example: Let’s say you are copying a trader with $1,000 and you are currently losing $300, while your CSL value is the default 60%, and you want to adjust the CSL value. You will not be able to set it for a value of 70% ($300 in this case) or less as this would trigger the immediate closure of the CopyTrader relationship and all the trades under it. In this case, the maximum CSL you would be able to set is 65%.

Keep in mind that the CSL value will change if you change your copy amount. Adding or removing funds from the copied trader will trigger a recalculation of the CSL value as a percentage of the new copy amount.

Say, for example; you’re copying a trader with $1,000. Your investment in this trader has lost $900 of its value, but you still believe in this copy relationship. When you allocate another $1,000 to that trader – the CSL value will now be updated and calculated on the new $2,000 total allocated to copying this trader. Remember you can update the CSL at any time.

Copied Trades SL

The CSL was put in place to limit your overall exposure to any one trader. Because your copied trades are protected by the CSL, we can allow for more flexibility when it comes to their Stop Losses (SL).

With regular trades, whenever you increase the SL, funds are added to the trade from the account balance to represent the extra funds needed to support it.

With copied trades, whenever the Copied Trader extends their SL, there are no extra funds deducted from the overall copy amount. Therefore, any one trade can go 200%, even 300% into loss, which gives it the flexibility to potentially recover the losses without being closed by the SL, and at the same time, leaves the copy amount with enough balance to cover additional trades. However, if the Copied Trader reaches your set CSL regarding an unrealised loss overall, the entire copy relationship will be closed.

This difference creates several discrepancies between the copied trades and the original trades:

We don’t add funds into copied trades. Therefore the percentage of available copy balance might be greater than the balance of the copied trader.

The copied trade’s gain/loss is calculated according to the original amount invested in the trade.

Pause Copy

With the new version of CopyTrader, we are proud to present “Pause Copy”, a feature that allows you to stop copying a trader without actually closing all the currently opened positions.

“Pause copy” can be activated from the portfolio page on eToro by clicking on the settings button and “Pause Copy.”

When “Pause copy” is activated there will be no new trades opened under that copy relationship. However, all the currently opened trades will still be copying the SL/TP and close actions from the Copied Trader.

How do CopyPortfolios work?

eToro’s CopyPortfolios are thematic investment instruments programmed for long-term double-digit return. Each CopyPortfolio aggregates various assets or a group of traders and is constantly optimised by machine-learning algorithms.

General CopyPortfolio considerations:

  • The minimum amount to invest is $5,000.
  • The default Stop Loss for a CopyPortfolio is set at 10%.
  • The weights allocation of each CopyPortfolio can change over time.

Market CopyPortfolios

Market CopyPortfolios aggregate various assets together in a single portfolio, following a predetermined market strategy or focusing on a specific market segment. eToro’s financial experts determine the composition of each CopyPortfolio, in conjunction with a machine-learning algorithm programmed to reduce risk and increase profit.

For example, the BigTech CopyPortfolio groups major companies from the tech sector, offering an asset for traders who wish to invest in the industry as a whole.

Top Trader CopyPortfolios

Leaning on the CopyTrader tool, Top Trader CopyPortfolios group successful traders together in different portfolios. Similar to Market CopyPortfolios, the traders within are selected by eToro’s investment committee and a sophisticated algorithm which is looking for specific trading attributes that are optimised for profit.

For example, the GainersQtr CopyPortfolio groups investors who have shown consistent returns, and who are likely to turn a profit over the next quarter, according to predetermined parameters which the CopyPortfolio’s algorithm takes into account. The composition of the CopyPortfolio is updated periodically, to maintain low risk and increase the probability of profit.

For more information about CopyPortfolios, please refer to the CopyPortfolios page.

We hope this article has helped you gain a clearer understanding of our Copy systems. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us via our @CustomerService wall on eToro, or learn more on our help page.